Home

The BeardyWriter inexpert text crop

L I N O

What do you do?

Everything possible to avoid being an acoustic singer/songwriter, by being an acoustic singer/songwriter. I use my middle name (Lino) because it doesn’t really give too much away. I also use a loop pedal.

Why?

I’ve always loved the sound and energy of a full band, I’m just too much of a control freak to thrive in one. It’s a shame really because playing music with your mates is some of the best fun you can ever have. Fortunately, recreating that sound by myself more than feeds the musical appetite and definitely keeps me on my toes, especially when I play live. It’s quite easy to get a little too self-indulgent sometimes when using a loop pedal. I’d say I’m quite disciplined in that sense and always try to strike a good balance. One of my favourite bands who do it really well is Minus The Bear.

How do I get as good as you?

Do whatever makes you happy. Hopefully one of those things is coming to a show: 8th July @ The Rattlesnake, Islington and 4th September @ The Bedford, Balham are the next London dates.

Cheers.

LINO recently released a superb EP that you can find on Spotify: http://bit.ly/17kt9cW & iTunes: http://bit.ly/Z1dM5G. You can also follow him on Facebook and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

